April 18th, 2012
Email this page

Kareem,Sreemathi and John in CPIM secretariat

CPIM-secretariatThiruvananthapuram: Elamarem Kareem, P K Sreemathi and Baby John have been included in CPIM state secretariat. Meanwhile, Paloli and Sivadasa Menon were excluded due to ill health and M A Baby did not figure as he is now a Poliburo member. Mr Paloli and Sivadasa Menon had earlier expressed their desire to withdraw from the secretariat citing old age. The decisions were taken during the CPIM state secretariat meet that was convened today.

VS Achuthanandan will continue as a secretariat member. Earlier certain sources had declared that Sudhakaran would become Secretariat member. However, as per current reports he himself withdrew. Kareem and Sreemathi are both from Malabar. Kareem and Sreemathi are members of the central commitee. The new face in the state secretariat Baby John was member of the Thrissur district secretariat. Baby John was member of the Thrissur district secretariat. The name of G Sudhakaran was suggested to have a South Kerala representative.

Pinarayi Vijayan, V S Achuthanandhan, Kodiyeri Balakrishnan, Anathalavattom Anandan, P K Gurudasan, A K Balan, Thomas Issac, VV Dakshinamoorthy, M V Govindan, P Karunakaran, E P Jayarajan, Vaikkom Viswam are the other secretariat members. Politburo member Kodiyeri Balakrishnan who presided over the meeting was attended by General secretary Prakash karat and PB member S Ramachandra Pillai.





Press ctrl+g to toggle between English and Malayalam.