April 9th, 2012
Email this page

VS Achuthanandan’s name does not feature in PB panel: Sources

VS-achuthanandanKozhikode: In all probability VS Achuthanandan will not be a member in the new CPIM polit bureau as his name has not been included in the panel. As per sources, the polit bureau that gave a list of names to the central committee for recommendation as nominees into polit bureau has not included VS Achuthanandans name. The new polit bureau members are to be decided by the central committee based on the the list of recommended names.

Mr VS Achuthanandan’s name was excluded following intense and strong opposition by Kerala State Committee.  The final call on VS Achuthanandan’s re- entry into the Polit Bureau will however be made by the new Central Committee. However, generally the central committee rarely questions the decisions taken by the polit bureau. A decision on the new polit bureau members shall be taken after discussions on the CPIM organizational report.

As per sources Surya Kant Mishra’s name has been included in the list. Buddhadeb Bhattacharya who has not attended the conference due to physical ailments has been recommended for membership in the polit bureau. VS Achuthanandan was ousted from the Polit Bureau for violating organizational principle and discipline on July 14, 2009.






Press ctrl+g to toggle between English and Malayalam.